Posts tagged What is Chakra
The Chakra Colors and Their Meanings

Each Chakra is also associated with specific chakra colors. The colors are typically broken down into seven and follow the order of the colors of the rainbow, starting from red to purple. Each color reflects a vibration or frequency radiating through the chakras. While the colors reflect different frequencies of energy associated with each energy center, their meaning may be related to the function of its associated chakras and general symbolism.

Read More

There are three upper body Chakras, three lower body Chakras, and connecting all of them together is what is called the Heart Chakra. In Sanskrit, it is referred to as the Anahata which means unhurt, the spiritual place where past experiences and grievances cannot harm us. The Anahata chakra is located in the center of the chest at heart level.

Read More
What is Chakra

The word “Chakra” translates to wheel in Sanskrit. It refers to wheels of energy throughout the body. There are seven main chakras, which align the spine, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head. If any of the Chakras are blocked,

Read More