Simple Techniques to Unlock Your Heart Chakra (4th Chakra) - UNLOCK YOUR CHAKRA

Simple Techniques to Unlock Your Heart Chakra (4th Chakra)

Simple Techniques to Unlock Your Heart Chakra (4th Chakra)

Happiness – Love - Compassion

There are three upper body Chakras, three lower body Chakras, and connecting all of them together is what is called the Heart Chakra (4th Chakra). In Sanskrit, it is referred to as the Anahata which means unhurt, the spiritual place where past experiences and grievances cannot harm us. The Anahata chakra is located in the center of the chest at heart level. Its keywords are "unconditional love," "healing," and "connection." It relates to compassion, healing, divine love, self-love and relationships.

Someone with a balanced fourth chakra is usually compassionate, able to love deeply, and has a sense of emotional fulfillment. Conversely, if the Heart Chakra is out of balance, people tend to have personalities that are filled with anger, grief, hatred and jealousy. When the heart is opened, you will naturally feel love and compassion for others. A balanced chakra that is opened allows people to be who they are, instead of attempting to mold them to expectations. A person with an open Heart Chakra is altruistic and respects others. People around them will notice an easy going peace about the person, no matter what else may be going on in the room.

Hearth Chakra Color

The Heart Chakra color is green, and the secondary color is pink. It is seated deep within your heart. Pretty Heart Chakra Gemstones like rose quartz, green quartz, emeralds, green, pink and watermelon tourmaline, malachite, jade, aventurine, ruby zoisite, moss agate, peridot, and pink saphire are used for harmonizing the Heart. 

Food for the Hearth Chakra

Food for the Hearth Chakra are vegetables and leafy greens like kale, spinach, dandelion, cabbage, broccoli, cauliflower, celery and squash. Green and herbal teas also nourish the Heart Chakra, as do spices such as sage, cilantro, basil, thyme and parsley.

Crystals contain a wealth of energetic resources, which can assist, with all aspects of transformations.  Begin with identifying which crystal would work best with your Heart Chakra. Rose Quartz is well known as a stone of the heart.  It encourages awareness of your feelings and the flow of love. Green and Pink Jade are excellent for emotional balance, decreasing irritability and increasing a sense of nurturing.

When you have a clear, strong and harmonious heart chakra, you will firstly feel open and receptive. You will no longer struggle with isolation, fear, and bitterness, but instead, you’ll feel courageous enough to open your heart to others. You’ll realize that you can only truly learn how to love others when you love yourself.

 How to Balance Your Hearth Chakra

1. Eat More Green

Eat vegetables and leafy greens like kale, spinach, dandelion, cabbage, broccoli, cauliflower, celery and squash. Green and herbal teas also nourish the Heart Chakra, as do spices such as sage, cilantro, basil, thyme and parsley.

2. Use the Element of Air

Air is the element of the Heart Chakra, so surround yourself with this element often. Walking on the beach or in the open plains, where the air can brush against your face. Even feeling the breeze from an open window in your home.

3. Meditate To Heal the Fourth Chakra

Once you have become aware of an imbalance in the fourth Chakra, meditation can help to restore the proper energy flow through the region.  Wearing comfortable clothing and arranging for a time and place where there will be no disturbances.

4. Yoga for the Heart Chakra

Any yoga pose that opens the area of the chest will help to balance the heart chakra. Some poses include camel, standing bow pose, eagle, forward bend, cobra, cat, and cow face pose.

5. Incorporate Chakra's Color

The color green is associated with the Heart Chakra and you can incorporate it into your meditation practice and your daily life. Add green clothing to your wardrobe and decorate with some green. Remember to strive for balance and not to go overboard. Plants are a great way to add greenery and life into your work space.

6. Mantras

The mantra for the Anahata is ‘YAM’. Chant this to heal both the physical heart and the spiritual (emotional) heart center and open yourself up to unconditional love and compassion. This can be repeated vocally or sub-vocally while you meditate. A special mantra to help expand love and compassion is OM MANI PADME HUM.

7. Gemstones

The color is emerald green and the gemstones associated with the heart are emerald, malachite, jade, and rose quartz. Incorporate jewelry made with these stones into your wardrobe. You may choose to wear your heart chakra crystals in the chest area, and wearing jewelry such as bracelets and pendants is one of the most advantageous methods to keep their vibration close to you.

8. Create an affirmation
"I forgive my self."
"My heart is full."
"I see evidence of love all around me."
"I am open to love."

"The love that I give comes back to me many times over."

9. Listen to Music

Listening to upbeat and joyous music is a useful way to build up a positive outlook on life. Someone who is struggling with a closed heart chakra should avoid music that is in minor keys because it naturally evokes feelings of sadness. You can incorporate music into a meditation routine, the benefits can be heightened.

10. Use Essential Oils

Use oils such as marjoram, rose, lavender, neroli, and angelica. You can put these oils into an oil diffuser, rub them on your wrist (in a diluted form), or wear them in a diffusing pendant. 

Opening the heart chakra is an essential practice in a number of spiritual traditions. The fourth chakra becomes the mediator for divine love and access to non-dual states where there is only love, where the one who loves and the object of love, the lover and the beloved are one. As a person living in your 4thchakra, you may start to see love in anything and everything, being at peace and centered in your heart no matter the circumstances. You may find yourself effortlessly trusting other and interacting with people in a loving and graceful way.


Unlock Your Chakra Collection

Our handmade and handcrafted Healing Crystal Bracelet collection, is designed to help manifest the dreams and wellness of the wearer. Each piece of gemstone jewelry is specifically created for healing the mind, body and soul, and to help balance the physical and metaphysical energies of the body. Please browse our collection by visiting  Shop Now

Authentic Chakra Crystal Bracelets